Once upgrading to a newer version of CM Answers, you can safely delete the old plugin version and install the new one from within your dashboard. Your data will not be erased.
Another method is to upload using ftp but this has a disadvantage ! Since sometime we update the database structure. So make sure you deactivate and activate the plugin after upgrading.
Posted in: answers